The Art of the Funnies The Art of the Comic Book Children of the Yellow Kid Accidental Ambassador Gordo Milton Caniff Comversations
NEW!             Sold Out
Don't Forget These Great Books for Sale By R.C. Harvey!

Welcome to the webbed and wired edition of R&R, aristotle. We’ll be doing the same sort of song and dance here as we do in print: reviewing the latest comics and cartoon-related books and ranting about trends and abuses and unfathomable foolishnesses. Each installment will stay here for about four weeks, with a new one coming in just about every other week or so. If you don’t have the time to ponder every punctuation mark in this deathless prose and merely want to see what might be there that would interest you, we suggest you scroll down the page looking for the bold-face type that heralds the notables who reside herein this week. So here we go with a Bunny Bonus plus Opus 399 and a reprise of Opus 398:


Opus 399a BUNNY BONUS: Analyzing Doomsday Clock (January 18, 2020).


Opus 399: Popeye’s 90th, Pinups on Comicbook Covers, “Watchmen” on TV, Peanuts Papers & Obits for Howard Cruse, Gahan Wilson and Tom Spurgeon (December 17, 2019).


Opus 398: Trumperies and Editoons from the Last 45 Days, Fred Harman’s Red Ryder & Marvel Depoliticizing (November 21, 2019).


Opus 399a: BUNNY BONUS (January 18, 2020). Open only to $ubscriber Associates, our bonus posting takes a long look at Doomsday Clock now that the title has reached its conclusion with issue No.12. Are Alan Moore’s Watchmen heroes now integrated fully into the DC universe? That was one of the reasons given for the title a couple years ago when the first issue came out. Well? What about it? To see what (and how) we’ve decided, Click Here



Just $3.95/quarter after $3.95 introductory month


NOTE: You can gain temporary access to this posting (and all the rest of this website)

by paying the trial month fee of $3.95 (which is about what the

New York Times used to charge for a single print-out).


$ubscriber/Associates: To Continue reading please CLICK HERE


To find out about Harv's books, click here.

send e-mail to R.C. Harvey
Art of the Comic Book - Art of the Funnies - Accidental Ambassador Gordo - reviews - order form Harv's Hindsights - main page